Studia Historiae Oeconomicae's Cover Image

Studia Historiae Oeconomicae

The Journal of Adam Mickiewicz University
Journal Details
access type Open Access
First Published
01 Dec 1967
Publication timeframe
1 time per year
Journal Subjects
History, Miscellaneous

Print ISSN: 0081-6485
Electronic ISSN: 2353-7515

Yearbook addressed to historians (particularly economic historians), economist, sociologist and social scientists who are interested in economic life in social and cultural context, both from theoretical and empirical point of view.

The first issue appeared in 1967 and the founder were prof. Czesław Łuczak and prof. Jerzy Topolski. The general objective was to share research results of polish scholars in the field of economic and social history to international readers.

Today the yearbook's pages are open for the results of research on both, past and contemporary social and economic phenomena, mainly from a historical, economic and sociological point of view.

Rejection Rate

  • 30%


Sciendo archives the contents of this journal in Portico - digital long-term preservation service of scholarly books, journals and collections.

Plagiarism Policy

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

prof. UAM dr hab. Tadeusz Janicki (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)

prof. UAM dr hab. Lucyna Błażejczyk – Majka (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)

Editorial Board Members:
prof. dr hab. Ewa Domańska
dr Przemysław Pluciński

Editorial Board
prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Broński (Cracow University of Economics, Poland)
prof. dr hab. Jędrzej Chumiński (Wrocław University of Economics, Poland)
prof. dr. Roman Holec (Comenius University in Bratislava)
prof. UWr dr hab. Tomasz Głowiński (University of Wrocław, Poland)
prof. dr hab. Paweł Grata (University of Rzeszów, Poland)
prof. dr hab. Janusz Kaliński (Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)
prof. dr hab. Stefan Kowal (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
prof. dr hab. Cecylia Leszczyńska (University of Warsaw, Poland)
prof. dr Jin Matsuka (Otaru University of Commerce, Japan)
prof. dr Sabine Menu (EM Strasbourg Business School, France)
dr Uwe Müller, (Leibniz Institute for the History and Culture of Eastern Europe, Germany)
prof. dr. hab. Małgorzata Słodowa-Hełpa (Poznań University of Economics and Business, Poland)
dr. Nigel Swain (School of Histories Languages and Cultures, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom)
prof. dr hab. Witold Szulc (Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland)
prof. dr Volker Zimmermann (Collegium Carolinum Munich, Germany)

prof. dr hab. Kazimierz Badziak (Łódź)
prof. dr hab. Konrad Białecki (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Anna Weronika Brzezińska (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Zbyszko Górczak (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Paweł Grata (Rzeszów)
prof. dr hab. Stanisław Jankowiak (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Dariusz Jarosz (Warszawa)
prof. dr hab. Baha Kalinowska-Sufinowicz (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Sławomir Kamosiński (Bydgoszcz)
prof. dr hab. Tomasz Kargol (Kraków)
prof. dr hab. Danuta Konieczka-Śliwińska (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Elżbieta Kościk (Wrocław)
prof. dr hab. Beata Lorens (Rzeszów)
dr Torsten Lorenz (Berlin)
prof. dr hab. Roman Macyra (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Rafał Matera (Łódź)
prof. dr hab. Marek Mikołajczyk (Poznań)
prof. dr hab Jan Miłosz (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Wojciech Morawski (Warszawa)
prof. dr hab. Anita Napierała (Poznań)
prof. UAM dr hab. Piotr Okulewicz (Poznań)
dr Przemysław Pluciński (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Izabela Skórzyńska (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Maria Solarska (Poznań)
prof. dr hab. Andrzej Wypustek (Wrocław)

Thematic Editors
Economic History
prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Janicki (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)

Economics and Statistics
dr Lucyna Błażejczyk-Majka (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)

Sociology, Social Sciences
dr Przemysław Pluciński (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)

Methodology of history and theory of humanities and social sciences
prof. dr hab. Ewa Domańska


De Gruyter Poland
Bogumiła Zuga 32 A
01-811 Warsaw, Poland

Editorial office address:
Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza,
Wydział Historii,
Ul. Uniwersytetu Poznańskiego 7,
61-614 Poznań.

Studia Historiae Oeconomicae is covered by the following services:

  • Arianta
  • Baidu Scholar
  • BazEkon
  • Biblioteka Nauki
  • Cabell's Whitelist
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • EconBiz
  • ERIH PLUS (European Reference Index for the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • Index Copernicus
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Sherpa/RoMEO
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Please submit your manuscripts to Studia Historiae Oeconomicae via email to:

Open Access Statement

The journal is an Open Access journal that allows a free unlimited access to all its contents without any restrictions upon publication to all users.

Open Access License

Article Processing Charge (APC)

To publish in Studia Historiae Oeconomicae, authors are not required to pay an Article Processing Charge.

Journal Details
access type Open Access
First Published
01 Dec 1967
Publication timeframe
1 time per year
Journal Subjects
History, Miscellaneous

Plan your remote conference with Sciendo